Insomnia 

Do any of you new parents suffer from non-child related insomnia? I’m not even sure that’s a thing, but it sounds like something I can relate to right now! 

Ever since my son was born, I’ve had trouble falling asleep on many occasions.  I wish I could say it’s because I’m not tired and I have endless amounts of energy (queue aspired supermom image in my mind), sadly this is not the case. Most days I wake up and I have to convince myself I got some rest, otherwise it wouldn’t make sense as to why I’m so tired all the time. 

Do you remember the days when you were sleepy and you could just crawl into bed and drift off without any effort at all? Yeah, neither do I. 

I’m not sure if my sleep issues are because I wait a little too long to go to bed, or if I am just overtired in general. Maybe I need a way to decompress..besides wine.. I could try yoga, but that’s never stuck for very long in the past. Maybe I’ll try some chamomile tea, or just ignoring my phone closer to bedtime…yeah right. 

I just hope that one of these days I can fall asleep quickly and effortlessly before 12 AM because it’s taking a toll on my mental state, as if I wasn’t crazy enough already! 😜

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

